I.C.H.C. office ! Station Approach ! Comberton Hill ! Kidderminster ! Worcs.!  DY10 1QX
Independent Community & Health Concern Caring for the Community in Wyre Forest

Welcome to the Health Concern


The Premier Independent political party in Wyre Forest

The Wyre Forest area of north Worcestershire is the home of independent political thought - having been represented in Parliament for two terms (ten years) by the Independent M.P. Dr. Richard Taylor M.B.E.

Representing Wyre Forest people

The party works at Wyre Forest District and local Town and Parish levels with Councillors on the Bewdley, Kidderminster and Stourport- on-Severn town councils.

Not just a ‘Single Issue’ party

As is reflected in it’s title, Independent Community and Health Concern is NOT just a ‘single issue’ grouping of independent representatives of the people; taking on-board all manner of local problems (and solving them) and local aspirations (and aiding in their delivery). It grew out of the projected closure of Kidderminster Hospital (to which so many had contributed with fund-raising). This prompted mass protest and street parades and, ultimately, the rejection of the sitting Labour MP - a junior Minister. While I.C.H.C. remains fundamentally concerned with the provision of health facilities and the delivery of all that results in ‘good health’ it is associated with concern for all aspects of a healthy community - education for all ages, support for the disabled and the elderly, transport, arts and entertainment, nature and the environment.


01562 823 581

Please use this answer-phone service to contact our office. You can also make contact with specific Councillors via the phone / e.mail details on <Councillors>


Please use talk2us@healthconcern.org.uk  to send a message. It will either be replied to directly or acknowledged & forwarded to the appropriate person.  


Yes; we still use the jolly-old fax - it cannot be hacked the way these new-fangled systems can. Our number is 01562 77 00 11
This is the website for Independent Community & Health Concern the premier Independent political party in Wyre Forest, North Worcestershire

Our ‘Heart-in-Hands’ logo

Council seeks views on new district blueprint

Residents, businesses and organisations in Wyre Forest

are being urged to have their say and help shape council priorities

and the future direction of the district.

Read in more detail on <News> page. “We want an honest and two way dialogue with people and what they tell us will provide us with a clear picture of the future of the district.” Follow this link to take part in this ‘Having-Your-Say’ campaign www.wyreforestdc.gov.uk/corporateplan “Please don’t miss out on this opportunity.   Your views matter greatly to us   and really will help shape the future of Wyre Forest.” Graham Ballinger WFDC Leader